What Will You?Learn in PHP Fundamentals I?

PHP Fundamentals I provides an overview of the PHP language,?main concepts, and best practices, so you can:

  • Understand the syntax and structural elements of PHP.
  • Know how to correctly apply the various control-flow structures.
  • Understand PHP data types, type-juggling, and operator precedence.
  • Organize code into reusable functions.
  • Accomplish tasks using PHP's built-in file system and array functions.
  • Understand essential elements of HTTP such as cookies and sessions.
  • Understand the basics of validating input and escaping output.
  • Build forms to collect information from a user.
  • Interact with a database using PHP's MySQL functions.

Frequently asked questions

Audience

This course is designed for non-programmers, and beginners with less than 6 to 12 months of software-development experience, who want to learn the basics of the PHP language. This includes web designers who want to use PHP to build commercial websites. ?

Prerequisites

You need a basic knowledge of HTML. No programming experience is required.

Class Format

This online class provides nine instructor-led lectures. Each session is 2-hours long. You will be given a participant course guide to help you follow along with the lectures and exercises.

Registration, Terms, and Conditions

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Reserve your spot in this class.

$995.00

BUY NOW

Class Schedule
TypeScheduleSession Hours
Online
(English)
September:
8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19, 22, 24 & 26
8pm -10pm PST Sunday
05-07h00 CEST (Paris) next day
11-01:00 AET (Sydney) next day
Online
(English)
October:
7, 9, 11, 14, 16, 18, 21, 23 & 25
7am -9am PST
16-18h00 CEST (Paris)
01-03:00 AET (Sydney) next day
Online
(English)
November:
4, 6, 8, 11, 13, 15, 18, 20 & 22
1am -3am PST
10-12h00 CEST (Paris)
20-22:00 AET (Sydney)
Online
(English)
December:
2, 4, 6, 9, 11, 13, 16, 18 & 20
10am - 12pm PST
19-21h00 CEST (Paris)
05-07:00 AET (Sydney) next day

Special Offer: Interested in taking additional classes and achieving certification? Check out our bundle discount to save money. We recommend:

PHP from A-Zend for the New Programmer Bundle.

Note: After you have purchased your Zend online training course, you will receive an email detailing the registration process.

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Class Outline

Intro to Programming

  1. Language and the Logic of Programming
  2. Types of Programming Languages and Vocabulary
  3. What is PHP
  4. Why use PHP

PHP Language Basics

  1. Syntax
  2. Quotes
  3. Comments
  4. Special Characters
  5. Data Types
  6. Precedence
  7. Symbols

PHP Identifiers

  1. Variables
  2. Constants
  3. Arrays

PHP Control Flow Basics

  1. Operators
  2. Conditionals

PHP Functional Basics

  1. Functions
  2. Function Design Tools
  3. File Systems (Handling)

File System Basics

  1. Constants
  2. Commonly Used File Functions
  3. File System Performance

PHP Web Concepts

  1. Client/Server Communications
  2. How to embed PHP into HTML
  3. How to embed HTML into PHP
  4. Validating and Escaping
  5. Cookies
  6. Sessions
  7. $_GET and $_POST

PHP Database Basics

  1. Introduction to Relationship Databases
  2. Keywords and Statements in SQL
  3. Using PHP Functions with the MySQL Data Engine

Developing PHP Apps

  1. General Software Development?
  2. Application Structure Guidelines
  3. Organizing a concept solution
  4. Application Skeleton
  5. Debugging Techniques
  6. Security

Final Bindings

  1. OrderApp File Structure
  2. OrderApp Architecture
  3. OrderApp Request/Response Cycle
  4. OrderApp Step Through
  5. Resources
  6. Course Summary